I like some of those old time TV shows. Even if they are a bit funny when watched today.

I like some of those old time TV shows. Even if they are a bit funny when watched today.

If you were a boy growing up in the 1960’s you are likely to remember “Rat Patrol”.  Back then it seemed like a great show with lots of action.

The Rat Patrol complete series on DVD!The Rat Patrol complete series on DVD!

The Rat Patrol: The Complete Series can be ordered through Amazon.com.  It’s still pretty good entertainment for those that like WW2 jeeps (though sometimes you can see post-war jeeps subbing for the real thing.)  And of course the action is crazy, soldiers sneaking up on the bad guys in broad daylight and nobody sees them!  Still I watch this to see the jeeps in action.  The show was filmed in the deserts of Spain.

You will have fun watching the series, I know I did.  Though I must admit my memory of the series (from the 60s) is fonder then the reality.

