So instead of boxing it up to mail home...I just take it part and mail it home in individual boxes. Brilliant!

So instead of boxing it up to mail home…I just take it part and mail it home in individual boxes. Brilliant!

According to the Toronto Daily Star August 4, 1945, an enterprising GI was caught sending home a jeep bit by bit. I can’t imagine how he expected to send home the tub and the frame…and the engine is no lightweight either!

A jeep I get...but a dental office? That's just sick.

A jeep I get…but a dental office? That’s just sick.

The article mentions a device that looks into mail packages and detected thousands of contraband articles mailed home by service men.  Apparently jeeps are not the only thing coveted as one GI tried to send home a fully equipped dental office.

