I like to walk around my jeep and look at it from all angles.
I like to walk around my jeep and look at it from all angles.

Pre-Standardized Jeep by David DoylePre-Standardized Jeep (Walk Around Color Series)

David Doyle is a prolific author on many military vehicle subjects.  His latest book is about early WW2 jeeps.  According to Amazon.com, the book is “80 pages.  A detailed look at Jeep’s early evolution with more than 250 photographs, color profiles and detailed line drawings. Three distinct versions of a reconnaissance car were produced before they were standardized into the World War II-era Jeep. Bantam, Ford and Willys produced different models to win military contracts. “  Check out the book, available from Amazon.com – Pre-Standardized Jeep (Walk Around Color Series).

I just love riding in the WW2 jeep after dinner before it gets too cold. Why not see what the Chief of Artillery has to say?

I just love riding in the WW2 jeep after dinner before it gets too cold. Why not find out more about the early jeeps that helped when the war

You also might be interested in my book covering the same subject, BANTAM, FORD AND WILLYS-1/4-TON RECONNAISSANCE CARS. The book is 172 pages and the majority of the pictures were taken by me as I walked around and crawled under the pre-standardized jeeps.

